SSI

SSI Diving Courses – On the Island of Krk in Croatia

In the beautiful village of Punat on the island of Krk we offer SSI diving courses in English. We will gladly explain the pros and cons of the different diving associations. Drop by and dive with us! 🙂

Overall information

Scuba Schools International (SSI), is a worldwide operating and certifying commercial training organization for divers. As a training organization, SSI develops teaching concepts and standards, as well as the teaching material for divers of all levels.

Scuba Schools International was founded in 1970 and has a consistent policy of expansion through a franchise system. The distribution of its training material is done through so-called Dive Centers, i.e. diving schools, bases and shops. SSI is represented worldwide with over 2,000 authorized dealers in 110 countries. SSI is a founding member of the Recreational Scuba Training Council (RSTC) and has been offering ISO 24801 and 24802 training since 2012. All SSI diving certificates are recognised worldwide and SSI generally recognises the diving certificates (brevets) of other associations and thus enables the continuation of training (e.g. as a diving instructor) under its guidelines.

The main difference to other dive training organisations is that SSI instructors are only allowed to teach in SSI dive centres or from a SSI approved dive club or similar. This is to ensure that the standards are met and that the training is of high quality.

Snorkel Diver

Start your adventure!

Discover a completely new attitude to life! Snorkelling means enjoying pure water, experiencing adventure and exploring unknown worlds. Snorkelling is a relaxing and at the same time adventurous leisure activity suitable for all ages. You will also make new friends and discover new holiday destinations quickly. Look forward to the new challenge and dive into a new world!

Enjoy snorkelling!

Your whole family will enjoy the SNORKEL DIVER programme and your next holiday will be an unforgettable adventure.

Price: 59,- €
(incl. rental equipment)

Discover Scuba Diving (DSD)

During the discover scuba dive you will be gently introduced to the sport of diving and you will make your first experiences and breaths under the water surface. Up to a maximum depth of 8 meters you will enjoy the impressions of the underwater world up close.

However, before the fun can begin, you will receive a detailed briefing from the diving instructor. Here you will be explained what to pay attention to and how the systems work.

And then it starts...

Price: 59,- € (1 dive) or 95,- € (2 dives)

Open Water Diver

The basic course, which explains the basics of S.C.U.B.A (self contained underwater breathing apparatus), is called "Open Water Diver". ("Autonomous Diver" according to ISO 24801-2) The training consists of a theoretical and a practical part (limited open water and at least 4 open water dives).

As with all other SSI courses, there are mainly 2 variants here:

  • the homestudy system, i.e. the student gets his teaching material at home and prepares for each lesson. This way the instructor's presentations can be kept short and much more time is spent on practical exercises.
  • the classic lecture system

Prerequisites:

  • minimum age 10 years

Price: 350,- €
(incl. rental equipment, digital certification, digital teaching material)

Advanced Adventurer

This program allows you five different open water dives from five SSI Specialty Programs without having to complete the entire Specialties. If you are not sure how you want to proceed, this is the perfect way to improve your diving skills and experience and find out which Specialty Programs might interest you. These dives will be credited if you decide to complete one or more of the specialties, and you will receive SSI Advanced Adventurer certification upon completion of the program.

Prerequisites:

  • minimum age 10 years or 12 years if a deep dive is included
  • Open Water Diver

Price: 250,- €
(including digital certification and digital teaching material)

Advanced Open Water Diver

To be certified as an Advanced Open Water Diver, you must have completed at least 4 specialty courses and additionally have logged at least 24 dives.

Unlike other training organizations, the AOWD at SSI is not a course, but an experience level.

Prerequisites:

  • minimum age 10 years
  • Junior Open Water Diver or Open Water Diver
Stress & Rescue

When diving, first of all you learn to dive and then you dive.... but what if there is something wrong with your diving partner? If a diver gets into stress under water? If one swallows or has water in his mask and shoots to the surface? Or is too exhausted at the surface to swim to the boat or back to shore? There are numerous small stress situations that can be dealt with if immediate and correct action is taken before the stress turns into panic. But this needs to be practiced and played through. For this purpose there is the DIVER STRESS & RESCUE program! This is the level to which every responsible recreational diver should continue his training.

Here, for the first time, the student's attention is fully focused on the dive buddy and on preventing, recognizing and solving problems above and under water. The course lasts two to four days and includes both theoretical and practical training units in confined and open water. The proof of training in cardiopulmonary resuscitation required for certification must not be older than 1 year.

Prerequisites:

  • minimum age 12 years
  • Junior Open Water Diver or Open Water Diver

Price: 279,- €
(incl. digital certification and digital teaching material - excl. first aid course)

Master Diver

To be certified as a Master Diver, you must have completed at least 4 Specialty Courses and the Stress & Rescue Course and additionally have logged at least 50 dives. The Master Diver is the highest certification level of the recreational diver.

Afterwards, further training in the professional area is possible ("training as a diving instructor") or the specialization as a technical diver.

Prerequisites:

  • minimum age 12 years
  • Junior Open Water Diver or Open Water Diver
Dive Guide

The SSI Dive Guide program is based on a lot of practical applications, background information and flexibility. Dive guides can lead dive trips and guide dives for certified divers. They can also conduct snorkeling training if they have completed the Snorkeling Instructor program.

Prerequisites:

  • minimum age 18 years
  • SSI Stress & Rescue or equivalent
  • Special Brevet Deep Diving, Night Diving and Navigation
  • at least 40 logged dives with a total dive time of 32 hours
  • training in cardiopulmonary resuscitation and first aid not older than 2 years
  • passing a swimming and fitness test
  • passing a practical examination
  • passing a final test with at least 90%.
  • proof of professional liability insurance

Price: 349,- €
(including digital certification and digital teaching material)

Divemaster

The Dive Guide, complemented by the SSI Science of Diving program, becomes a Divemaster. This allows the Divemaster to assist all SSI Instructors under direct supervision in the pool and in open water - experience for the future!

Prerequisites:

  • minimum age 18 years
  • at least 60 logged dives with a total dive time of 40 hours
  • Dive Guide
  • professional dive insurance
Assistant Instructor

The new Assistant Instructor (SSI AI) program is ideal for those who want to convey the fascination of this sport to new divers. You take part in a professional training path, which has proven itself thousands of times over the years, because many good divers have gone through it before you. The difference is that today new approaches and possibilities as well as improved materials are available to you.

The revised Instructor Manual in combination with the Science of Diving and Dive Guide materials follow a new approach. Namely to create new programs that have never been seen before in form and flexibility.

Through this multi-level system with theory and a lot of practical experience the Assistant Instructor (AI) of today is simply better trained and therefore able to conduct theory and pool lessons without direct supervision. In addition, the AI can assist an active SSI Instructor in open water training and gain additional teaching experience.

This is the ideal preparation to subsequently participate in an Instructor Training Course (ITC).

As a certified and active Assistant Instructor (AI) you may:

  • organize and accompany activities and trips for certified divers
  • support SSI instructors in theory, pool and open water training
  • teach theory and pool under supervision of an active SSI Instructor
  • teach Scuba Skills Update, Snorkeling, Discover Scuba Diving and selected SSI Specialties independently

As a certified and active Assistant Instructor (AI) you can also be approved by the SSI Headquarters as a Training Specialist (TS) for the following Specialties and certify independently:

  • Boat Diving
  • Equipment Techniques
  • digital underwater photography
  • Underwater Videography
  • Shark Diver
  • Fish identification (Fish ID)
  • First Aid and CPR
  • O2 users (O2 providers)
  • AED

Requirements:

  • minimum age 18 years
  • SSI Divemaster or equivalent
  • at least 60 logged dives with a total dive time of 40 hours
  • training in cardiopulmonary resuscitation and first aid not older than 2 years
  • passing a swimming and fitness test
  • passing a practical examination
  • passing a final test with at least 90%.
  • proof of professional liability insurance

Price: 549,€ (excl. teaching material)

Specialty Diver

To be certified as a Specialty Diver, you must have completed at least 2 Specialty Courses and additionally have logged at least 12 dives.

Each specialty course consists of a theoretical and a practical part (at least 2 dives for the majority of specialties - but at least 3 dives for Stress & Rescue). If a diver is already certified as an Advanced Adventurer and has already made a dive in the desired specialty, this may be credited towards the Specialty Course (at the instructor's discretion).

The following Specialty Courses (incl. digital certification and digital teaching material) are currently offered by us:

 

Pricelist Specialties

Indication Kuna Euro
Ausrüstung (Equipment Techniques) 742,- HRK 99,- €
Bootstauchen (Boat Diving) 818,- HRK 109,- €
Shark Diver 818,- HRK 109,- €
Computertauchen (Computer Diving) 818,- HRK 109,- €
Strömung & Gezeiten (Waves, Tides & Currents) 818,- HRK 109,- €
Trockentauchen (Dry Suit Diving) 893,- HRK 119,- €
Perfekte Tarierung (Perfect Buoyancy) 893,- HRK 119,- €
Scooter (Dive Porpulsion Vehicle) 893,- HRK 119,- €
Gruppenführung (Group Management) 893,- HRK 119,- €
Suchen und Bergen (Search and Recovery) 893,- HRK 119,- €
Navigation 968,- HRK 129,- €
Nachttauchen (Night and Limited Visibility) 968,- HRK 129,- €
Digitale Unterwasserfotografie (Photographer) 968,- HRK 129,- €
UW – Videografie (Underwater Videographer) 968,- HRK 129,- €
Tauchen mit Atemgasgemischen (Nitrox) 968,- HRK 129,- €
Wracktauchen (Wreck Diving)1193,- HRK 159,- €
Tieftauchen (Deep Diving)1343,- HRK 179,- €
Science of Diving1493,- HRK 199,- €
Sidemount Diving / Monkey Diving2242,- HRK 299,- €

For more information, click on the desired icon

Menu

SSI

Deutsche SSI Tauchkurse – Auf der Insel Krk in Kroatien

Im schönen Ă–rtchen Punat auf der Insel Krk bieten wir dir SSI Tauchkurse auf Deutsch an. Wir erklären dir gern die Vor – und Nachteile der verschiedenen Tauchverbände. Schau vorbei und tauch mit uns ab! 🙂

ALLGEMEINE INFORMATIONEN

Scuba Schools International (SSI), ist eine weltweit operierende und zertifizierende kommerzielle Ausbildungsorganisation fĂĽr Taucher. Als Ausbildungsorganisation entwickelt SSI Unterrichtskonzepte und Standards, sowie das Lehrmaterial fĂĽr Taucher aller Ausbildungsstufen.

Scuba Schools International wurde im Jahre 1970 gegründet und verfolgt ein konsequente Expansionspolitik über ein dem Franchise-System ähnliches Konzept. Der Vertrieb seiner Ausbildungsunterlagen erfolgt über sogenannte Dive Center, d.h. Tauchschulen, -basen und -shops. SSI ist mit seinen über 2.000 autorisierten Händlern in 110 Ländern weltweit flächendeckend vertreten. SSI ist Gründungsmitglied des Recreational Scuba Training Council (RSTC) und bietet seit 2012 Ausbildungen gemäß ISO 24801 und 24802 an. Alle SSI-Tauchzertifikate werden weltweit anerkannt und SSI erkennt grundsätzlich die Tauchscheine (Brevets) anderer Verbände an und ermöglicht somit die Fortsetzung der Ausbildung (z. B. als Tauchlehrer) unter seinen Richtlinien.

Der Hauptunterschied zu anderen Tauchausbildungsorganisationen besteht darin, dass SSI-Instructoren nur in SSI-Dive-Centern bzw. von einem von SSI freigegebenen Tauchclub o.ä. unterrichten dürfen. Dies soll die Einhaltung der Standards und eine qualitativ hochwertige Ausbildung sicherstellen.

SNORKEL DIVER

Beginne dein Abenteuer!

Entdecke ein völlig neues Lebensgefühl! Schnorcheln heißt Wasser pur zu genießen, Abenteuer zu erleben und unbekannte Welten zu erkunden. Schnorcheln ist eine entspannende und zugleich abenteuerliche Freizeitaktivität, die für alle Altersklassen geeignet ist. Du wirst dadurch auch schnell neue Freundschaften schließen und neue Urlaubsziele entdecken. Freue dich auf die neue Herausforderung und tauche in eine neue Welt!
 
GenieĂźe das Schnorcheln!

Deine ganze Familie wird das SNORKEL DIVER Programm genießen und euer nächster Urlaub wird zu einem unvergesslichen Abenteuer werden.

Preis: 59,- €
(inkl. LeihausrĂĽstung)

SCHNUPPERTAUCHEN

Beim Schnuppertauchen wirst du behutsam an den Tauchsport herangeführt und machst deine ersten Erfahrungen und Atemzüge unter der Wasseroberfläche. Bis auf eine Tiefe von maximal 8 Metern genießt du die Eindrücke der Unterwasserwelt hautnah.

Bevor der Spaß jedoch beginnen kann, wirst du eine ausführliche Einweisung des Tauchlehrers bekommen. Hier wird dir erklärt, auf was zu achten ist und wie die Systeme funktionieren.

Und dann geht es los...

Preis: 59,- € (1 Tauchgang) oder 95,- € (2 Tauchgänge)
(inkl. LeihausrĂĽstung und Theorie)

OPEN WATER DIVER

Der Basiskurs, in dem die Grundlagen des Tauchens mit Presslufttauchgerät erklärt werden, nennt sich „Open Water Diver“. ("Autonomous Diver" nach ISO 24801-2) Die Ausbildung besteht aus einem theoretischen und einem praktischen Teil (begrenztes Freiwasser und mind. 4 Freiwassertauchgänge).

Es gibt hier, wie bei allen anderen SSI-Kursen, hauptsächlich 2 Varianten:

  • Das Homestudy-System, d.h. der SchĂĽler bekommt sein Lehrmaterial mit nach Hause und bereitet sich auf jede Stunde vor. Somit können die Vorträge des Tauchlehrers kurz gehalten werden und es wird wesentlich mehr Zeit fĂĽr die Praxis verwendet.
  • Das klassische Vortrags-System

Voraussetzungen:

  • Mindestalter 10 Jahre

Preis: 399,- €
(inkl. LeihausrĂĽstung, digitale Brevetierung, digitales Lehrmaterial)

ADVANCED ADVENTURER

Dieses Programm ermöglicht Dir, fünf verschiedene Freiwassertauchgänge aus fünf SSI Specialty Programmen zu erleben, ohne die gesamten Specialties abschließen zu müssen. Wenn Du nicht sicher bist, wie Du weiter machen möchtest, ist dies der perfekte Weg, um Deine Tauchfertigkeiten und Erfahrungen zu verbessern und herauszufinden, welche Specialty Programme dich interessieren könnten. Diese Tauchgänge werden natürlich angerechnet solltest Du Dich entschließen ein oder mehrere der Specialtys komplett zu absolvieren.Du erhältst nach Abschluss dieses Programms die SSI Advanced Adventurer Zertifizierung.

Voraussetzungen:

  • Mindestalter 10 Jahre bzw. 12 Jahre, wenn ein Deep Dive Tauchgang enthalten ist
  • Junior Open Water Diver oder Open Water Diver

Preis: 269,- €
(inkl. digitaler Brevetierung und digitalem Lehrmaterial)

ADVANCED OPEN WATER

Um als Advanced Open Water Diver zertifiziert zu werden, musst du mindestens 4 Specialty Kurse absolviert und zusätzlich mindestens 24 Tauchgänge im Logbuch eingetragen haben.

Im Gegensatz zu anderen Ausbildungsorganisationen ist der AOWD bei SSI kein Kurs, sondern eine Erfahrungsstufe.

Voraussetzungen:

  • Mindestalter 10 Jahre
  • Junior Open Water Diver oder Open Water Diver
STRESS & RESCUE

Beim Tauchen wird erst einmal das Tauchen gelernt und dann getaucht….. doch was ist, wenn mit dem Tauchpartner mal etwas nicht stimmt? Wenn ein Taucher unter Wasser in Stress gerät? Wenn einer sich verschluckt oder Wasser in der Maske hat und an die Oberfläche schießt? Oder an der Oberfläche zu erschöpft ist, um zum Boot oder an Land zurück zu schwimmen? Es gibt zahlreiche kleine Stress-Situationen, die bei sofortigem und korrektem Handeln in den Griff bekommen werden können, bevor der Stress in Panik ausartet. Aber das muss geübt und durchgespielt werden. Dazu gibt es das DIVER STRESS & RESCUE Programm! Das ist die Stufe, bis zu der jeder verantwortungsbewusste Sporttaucher seine Ausbildung fortsetzen sollte.

Hier wird die Aufmerksamkeit des Schülers zum ersten Mal voll auf den Tauchpartner und das Vorbeugen, Erkennen und Lösen von Problemen über und unter Wasser gerichtet. Der Kurs dauert zwei bis vier Tage und beinhaltet sowohl theoretische als auch praktische Ausbildungseinheiten im begrenzten Freiwasser und im Freiwasser. Der zur Zertifizierung notwendige Nachweis einer Ausbildung in Herz-Lungen-Wiederbelebung darf nicht älter als 1 Jahr sein.

Voraussetzungen:

  • Mindestalter 12 Jahre
  • Junior Open Water Diver oder Open Water Diver

Preis: 299,- €
(inkl. digitaler Brevetierung und digitalem Lehrmaterial - exkl. Erste-Hilfe-Kurs)

MASTER DIVER

Um als Master Diver zertifiziert zu werden, musst du mindestens 4 Specialty Kurse und den Stress & Rescue Kurs absolviert und zusätzlich mindestens 50 Tauchgänge im Logbuch eingetragen haben. Der Master Diver ist die höchste Brevetierungsstufe des Sporttauchers.

Danach ist eine weitere Ausbildung im professionellen Bereich möglich ("Ausbildung zum Tauchlehrer") oder die Spezialisierung zum technischen Taucher.

Voraussetzungen:

  • Mindestalter 12 Jahre
  • Junior Advanced Open Water Diver oder Advanced Open Water Diver
  • Stress & Rescue Taucher
  • mindestens 50 gelochte Tauchgänge
DIVE GUIDE

Das SSI Dive Guide Programm basiert auf viel praktischen Anwendungen, Hintergrundinformationen und Flexibilität. Dive Guides können Tauchausflüge leiten und Tauchgänge für brevetierte Taucher führen. Sie können auch Schnorchelausbildungen durchführen, wenn sie das Snorkeling Instructor Programm durchlaufen haben.

Voraussetzungen:

  • Mindestalter 18 Jahre
  • SSI Stress & Rescue oder äquivalent
  • Specialbrevet Tieftauchen, Nachttauchen und Navigation
  • mindestens 40 geloggte Tauchgänge mit einer Gesamttauchzeit von 32 Stunden
  • Ausbildung in Herz-Lungen-Wiederbelebung und Erster Hilfe nicht älter als 2 Jahre
  • Bestehen eines Schwimm- und Fitnesstests
  • Bestehen einer praktischen PrĂĽfung
  • Bestehen eines AbschluĂźtests mit mindestens 90%
  • Nachweis einer professionellen Haftpflichtversicherung

Preis: 549,- €
(inkl. digitaler Brevetierung und digitalem Lehrmaterial)

DIVEMASTER

Der Dive Guide, ergänzt durch das SSI Science of Diving Programm, wird zum Divemaster. Damit kann der Divemaster allen SSI Instructoren unter direkter Supervision im Pool und im Freiwasser bei der Ausbildung assistieren - Erfahrung für die Zukunft!

ASSISTANT INSTRUCTOR

Das neue Assistant Instructor (SSI AI) Programm ist ideal für denjenigen, der die Faszination dieses Sports an neue Taucher vermitteln möchte. Du nimmst an einem professionellen Ausbildungspfad teil, welcher sich tausendfach im Lauf der Zeit bewährt hat, da ihn viele gute Taucher vor Dir durchlaufen haben. Der Unterschied ist, dass Dir heute neue Ansätze und Möglichkeiten sowie verbesserte Materialien zur Verfügung stehen.

Das überarbeitete Instructor Manual in Verbindung mit den Science of Diving und Dive Guide Materialien folgen einem neuen Ansatz. Nämlich neue Programme zu schaffen, die es in der Form und Flexibilität nie vorher gab.

Durch dieses mehrstufige System mit Theorie und viel Praxiserfahrung ist der Assistant Instructor (AI) von heute einfach besser ausgebildet und somit in der Lage, Theorie- und Schwimmbadunterricht ohne direkte Supervision durchzuführen. Zusätzlich kann der AI einem aktiven SSI Instructor bei der Ausbildung im Freiwasser assistieren und so zusätzliche Lehrerfahrung sammeln.

Dies ist die ideale Vorbereitung, um anschlieĂźend an einem Instructor Training Course (ITC) teilzunehmen.

Als zertifizierter und aktiver Assistant Instructor (AI) darfst Du:

  • Aktivitäten und Reisen fĂĽr brevetierte Taucher organisieren und begleiten
  • SSI Instructoren bei der Ausbildung in Theorie, Pool und Freiwasser unterstĂĽtzen
  • unter Aufsicht eines aktiven SSI Instructors selbständig Theorie und im Pool unterrichten
  • Scuba Skills Update, Snorkeling, Discover Scuba Diving und ausgewählte SSI Specialties selbständig unterrichten

Als zertifizierter und aktiver Assistant Instructor (AI) kannst Du auch durch das SSI Headquarter für folgende Specialties als Training Specialist (TS) zugelassen werden und selbständig zertifizieren:

  • Bootstauchen (Boat Diving)
  • AusrĂĽstung (Equipment Techniques)
  • digitale Unterwasser-Fotographie (digital Underwater-Photography)
  • Unterwasser-Videographie (Underwater-Videography)
  • Shark Diver
  • Fischbestimmung (Fish ID)
  • Erste Hilfe und HLW (First Aid and CPR)
  • O2-Anwender (O2 Provider)
  • AED

Voraussetzungen:

  • Mindestalter 18 Jahre
  • SSI Divemaster oder äquivalent
  • mindestens 60 geloggte Tauchgänge mit einer Gesamttauchzeit von 40 Stunden
  • Ausbildung in Herz-Lungen-Wiederbelebung und Erster Hilfe nicht älter als 2 Jahre
  • Bestehen eines Schwimm- und Fitnesstests
  • Bestehen einer praktischen PrĂĽfung
  • Bestehen eines AbschluĂźtests mit mindestens 90%
  • Nachweis einer professionellen Haftpflichtversicherung

Preis: 549,- € (excl. Unterrichtsmaterial)

SPECIALTY DIVER

Um als Specialty Diver zertifiziert zu werden, musst du mindestens 2 Specialty Kurse absolviert und zusätzlich mindestens 12 Tauchgänge im Logbuch eingetragen haben.

Jeder Specialty Kurs besteht aus einem theoretischen und einem praktischen Teil (mindestens 2 Tauchgänge bei der Mehrzahl von Specialties - bei Stress & Rescue jedoch mindestens 3 Tauchgänge). Ist ein Taucher bereits als Advanced Adventurer zertifiziert und hat er dafür schon einen Tauchgang im gewünschten Spezialgebiet gemacht, kann dieser unter Umständen (liegt im Ermessen des Tauchlehrers) auf den Specialty Kurs angerechnet werden.

Folgende Specialty Kurse (inkl. digitaler Brevetierung und digitalem Lehrmaterial) werden zur Zeit von uns angeboten:

 

PREISLISTE SPECIALTIES

Bezeichnung Kuna Euro
Ausrüstung (Equipment Techniques) 818,- HRK109,- €
Bootstauchen (Boat Diving) 893,- HRK 119,- €
Shark Diver 893,- HRK 119,- €
Computertauchen (Computer Diving) 893,- HRK 119,- €
Strömung & Gezeiten (Waves, Tides & Currents) 893,- HRK 119,- €
Trockentauchen (Dry Suit Diving) 968,- HRK 129,- €
Perfekte Tarierung (Perfect Buoyancy) 968,- HRK 129,- €
Scooter (Dive Porpulsion Vehicle) 968,- HRK 129,- €
Gruppenführung (Group Management) 968,- HRK 129,- €
Suchen und Bergen (Search and Recovery) 968,- HRK 129,- €
Navigation1043,- HRK 139,- €
Nachttauchen (Night and Limited Visibility)1043,- HRK 139,- €
Digitale Unterwasserfotografie (Photographer)1043,- HRK 139,- €
UW – Videografie (Underwater Videographer)1043,- HRK 139,- €
Tauchen mit Atemgasgemischen (Nitrox)1043,- HRK 139,- €
Wracktauchen (Wreck Diving)1268,- HRK 169,- €
Tieftauchen (Deep Diving)1418,- HRK 189,- €
Science of Diving1493,- HRK 199,- €
Sidemount Diving / Monkey Diving2242,- HRK 299,- €

Menu